2018 Shakespeare Awards

On Thursday 26  July the English department held their annual Shakespeare Festival. We welcomed our judges, Ms Mary Doolan, Mr Tom Guihot, Mrs Michelle Birrell and Mrs Elizabeth Bowman, whilst our MC for the day was Ms Natasha Bell. As well as performing for the festival the students were also being assessed for their Shakespeare unit. The students enjoyed the day immensely and the day was a resounding success. The following are the results for the day:

Shakespeare Awards

Year 9 – Romeo and Juliet

Best Scene –Molly Sutherland, Tameka MsGlashan, Jimmy Bunner and Claudia Eastburm

Highly Commended – Max Phillips, James Whalan and Lachlan Eshman

Encouragement Award Scene – Charlie Selmes, Finlay McElhinney and Alexandra Richards

Best Actor – Jimmy Bunner

Runner up – Lachlan Eshman

Best Duologue – Briarna Tighe and Wilmie Van Schalkwyk

Year 10 – Macbeth

Best Scene – Hannah Meier, Harry Williams, Armand Pech, Anikan Evans and Daniel Dicks

Highly Commended Scene – Annabelle Shannon, Amelia Smith and Breanna Menz

Best Actor – Hannah Meier

Runner up – Annabelle Shannon

Best Duologue – Cobey Smith and Anna Goard

Year 11 – The Tragedy of Julius Caesar

Best Scene – Mya Stone, Angus Lambert, Emily Wallace

Best Actor – Mya Stone

Runner up – Liam Russell

Best  Duolgue –  Brittany Doolan and Rhiannon Robinson


Champion Scene/Duologue – Hannah Meier and Harry Williams, Armand Pech, Anikan Evans and Daniel Dicks

Reserve Champion/Duologue – Mya Stone, Angus Lambert, Emily Wallace

Shakespearean of the Year – Hannah Meier