Three Hours of Power

The Coonabarabran Junior Girls Softball Team travelled to Tamworth this term for the annual North West Softball Gala Day. The girls played three tightly contested softball games against Tamworth High, Narrabri and McIntyre High. There was some great softball played including a homerun by Jessie Newton! Fun was had by all. Softball (and Snap Chat) were definitely the winners of the day.  A big thankyou to Mrs Ranken for driving us and umpiring!

Junior Basketball

After an amazing effort against Quirindi both the Boy’s and Girl’s Junior Basketball Teams just missed out on making it to through to the final. Both teams played above and beyond, it was delightful to watch. Mission for next year…hit more baskets!

North West Athletics 2019

North West Athletics Team

On Friday the 2 August, 38 Coonabarabran High students made the annual trip to Tamworth for the North West Athletics Carnival. The conditions were great with sun and a light wind to keep the temperatures down. Expectations were high and it proved correct with a record number of students qualifying for the state carnival.

Read more »

Single Cup change of date

Single Cup has changed days – is now Tuesday  13 August. Not Wednesday 14 August .

All students should wear sport uniform to school on Tuesday (which will run on Wednesday’s timetable for all students) . Wednesday will run on Tuesday’s timetable and all students should wear normal school uniform on that day.

Netball Gala Day

Coonabarabran High School hosted a netball Gala Day on Monday 17 June against Wee Waa High School and Walgett High School.  The first game was a fast and furious game between Wee Waa and Walgett.  The Walgett team played a high standard of netball which resulted in Walgett being the victorious team.  The second game of the day saw Coonabarabran play against Walgett.  All the Coonabarabran team played fantastic netball.  They combined well as a team and played with amazing talent and great sportsmanship.  Coonabarabran High School were the well-deserved winners on the day.  This means we progress to the next round, to be played against either Quirindi High School or Gunnedah High School.

« Older Entries